Best Attendance Machine for a Small Shop or Office (10 to 50 Staff)
Short answer: for a shop or office with 10 to 50 staff, a basic fingerprint machine with Excel download on a pen drive costs ₹3,999 to ₹5,800 (Secureye S-B8CB, Realtime C101+, Hikvision K1T8003, Realtime T6). If you want attendance on your phone without visiting the shop, pick a Wi-Fi or cloud model at ₹5,999 to ₹8,883; the eSSL bundles at ₹8,883 include 1 year of cloud software and mobile app for up to 50 employees. For touch-free face attendance, budget ₹6,876 to ₹10,500. All prices include GST and delivery is free across India.
What actually matters for 10 to 50 staff?
Capacity is not the problem. Even the cheapest machine below stores 1,000 fingerprints, so 50 staff will never fill it. What decides your choice is:
- How staff punch: fingerprint, face, card or a mix.
- How you get the report: pen drive (USB), a PC on the same network (LAN), or a cloud app on your phone.
- Power cuts: a built-in battery keeps the machine marking attendance when the light goes.
- Door control: some machines can also open an electric lock, so one device does attendance and entry.
Fingerprint vs face vs card: which suits a small business?
Fingerprint
The cheapest and most common choice. It works well in offices, shops and clinics. Where staff have rough, dry or dusty hands, look for a sensor that handles them: BioMax says the sensor on its N-E90 Pro + B reads inked, mehndi, coloured, rough and dry fingers.
Face
Touch-free and quick, with no worn fingerprints to worry about. Face models usually cost more. Many also accept fingerprint and card, so you can enrol staff whichever way works.
Card
Most machines below also read RFID cards. Cards are useful for staff whose fingerprints read poorly, but cards can be lent, so many owners use them only as a backup.
The best options for a small shop or office
| Model | Punch by | Connection | Capacity (listing) | Battery | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Secureye S-B8CB | Finger, card, password | USB, TCP/IP | 1,000 users | Built-in | ₹3,999 |
| Realtime C101+ | Finger, card, password | USB disk | 1,000 fingerprints | Built-in | ₹4,080 |
| Hikvision DS-K1T8003EF | Finger, EM card | TCP/IP, USB | 1,000 fingerprints | Not stated | ₹4,900 |
| Realtime T6 | Finger, card, password | USB disk, TCP/IP | 2,000 fingerprints | Not stated | ₹5,800 |
| BioMax N-E90 Pro + B | Finger, card, PIN | Wi-Fi, TCP/IP, USB | 10,000 users | Yes | ₹5,999 |
| Secureye S-B251CB | Finger, card, password | TCP/IP, USB, LAN or cloud | 3,000 fingerprints | Built-in | ₹5,999 |
| Realtime RS 9w | Finger, card, password | Wi-Fi, Ethernet, USB | 1,200 fingerprints | Built-in | ₹7,599 |
| eSSL K30 Pro + 1 yr cloud | Finger, card | TCP/IP, USB | 2,000 users | Inbuilt | ₹8,883 |
| Secureye S-FB3K | Face, finger, card, password | TCP/IP, Wi-Fi optional | 300 faces | Yes | ₹6,876 |
| Hikvision DS-K1T320EFWX | Face, finger, EM card | Wi-Fi, LAN | 500 faces | Not stated | ₹8,499 |
| eSSL MB20 + 1 yr cloud | Face, finger, card, password | TCP/IP, USB | 500 faces, 1,000 users | Optional UPS | ₹8,883 |
| eSSL AiFace Mars + 1 yr cloud | Face, card, password | TCP/IP, Wi-Fi optional | 3,000 faces | Not stated | ₹8,883 |
| BioMax N-BM70W Pro | Face, finger, card, PIN | Wi-Fi, TCP/IP, USB | 1,200 faces | Inbuilt | ₹9,000 |
| Realtime Pro304mini | Face, card, PIN | Wi-Fi, TCP/IP, USB | 1,500 | Not stated | ₹10,500 |
"Not stated" means our listing does not mention a battery for that model, not that it definitely has none. Browse more in Fingerprint Attendance Machines, Face Attendance Machines and Wi-Fi and Cloud Attendance Machines.
How will you get the attendance report?
Pen drive (USB): no PC or internet needed
Plug a pen drive into the machine, download the punches and open them on any computer. The Secureye S-B8CB listing says it makes Excel reports straight from USB, and the Hikvision K1T8003 listing says it can calculate attendance and export reports through USB on its own. This is the simplest setup for a single shop where the owner is present.
LAN with PC software
Connect the machine to your router by cable and the software on your office PC pulls the punches automatically. eSSL lists eTimeTrackLite desktop and web software for the K30 Pro, and Secureye uses its Ontime software.
Wi-Fi and cloud app: see attendance from anywhere
Wi-Fi models need no LAN cable to the machine. Cloud plans push punches to an online account, so you can check who came late from your phone even when you are at another branch or travelling.
- The three eSSL bundles at ₹8,883 (K30 Pro, MB20 and AiFace Mars) each include 1 year of cloud attendance software and mobile app for up to 50 employees. That fits this staff size exactly. For more than 50, message us on WhatsApp.
- The BioMax N-E90 Pro + B (₹5,999) and N-WL20 (₹7,062) are listed with free cloud software for one year. The N-WL20 is fingerprint and PIN only, with inbuilt Wi-Fi and USB.
- The Secureye S-B251CB can switch between LAN and web (cloud) mode.
At today's prices the eSSL K30 Pro cloud bundle (₹8,883) costs less than the K30 Pro listed on its own (₹9,699). Read more in cloud attendance machine with mobile app.
Power cuts and dusty shop floors
- Built-in battery: the S-B8CB, C101+, S-B251CB, RS 9w, N-E90 Pro + B, N-BM70W Pro and K30 Pro all list a built-in or inbuilt battery.
- Mini UPS: the UPS-12 (₹1,424) gives 12 V DC at up to 1 A, with 2 to 5 hours of backup depending on load. Use it only for a machine that runs on 12 V and draws 1 A or less; for example the Hikvision DS-K1T8003EF is rated 12 V DC 1 A. It is not suitable for the K30 Pro (12 V 1.5 A). See the mini UPS guide.
- Metal enclosure: in a workshop or a shop with heavy footfall, the FG-9 universal metal case (₹1,804) locks a K30-type fingerprint machine behind an acrylic front with a fingerprint cut-out. It is for covered areas and is not weatherproof. More in metal enclosures for attendance machines.
Want it to open the door too?
Several of these machines can drive an electric lock. The eSSL K30 Pro has a 12 V relay with no-touch and push button exit; the Hikvision DS-K1T8003EF and DS-K1T320EFWX have lock, exit button and door contact interfaces; the BioMax N-E90 Pro + B and N-BM70W Pro have a relay. You will also need a lock, an exit switch and a 12 V access control supply. See attendance machine with door access control and the Attendance Machines with Access Control collection.
Our pick by situation
- Single shop, owner on site, lowest cost: Secureye S-B8CB (₹3,999). Excel from a pen drive.
- Small office with a PC and router: Realtime T6 (₹5,800) or Hikvision DS-K1T8003EF (₹4,900) on LAN.
- Owner wants attendance on the phone, budget tight: BioMax N-E90 Pro + B (₹5,999), Wi-Fi and battery.
- Up to 50 staff, cloud app included: eSSL K30 Pro + 1 year cloud (₹8,883).
- Touch-free face attendance: Secureye S-FB3K (₹6,876) on a budget, or eSSL AiFace Mars + 1 year cloud (₹8,883) with a 5-inch touch screen.
- Face plus fingerprint with Wi-Fi: Hikvision DS-K1T320EFWX (₹8,499) or BioMax N-BM70W Pro (₹9,000).
Brand guides: Realtime, BioMax, Secureye and Hikvision. Full price list: biometric attendance machine price in India. All models are in Biometric Attendance Machines.
Pay by UPI, card or net banking. Free technical help is available for enrolment, software and network setup: contact us or message us on WhatsApp.
Frequently asked questions
Which attendance machine is best for 20 employees?
Any model in this guide holds far more than 20 people. Choose by reporting: a pen drive model like the Secureye S-B8CB (₹3,999) if you are on site, or a cloud bundle like the eSSL K30 Pro with 1 year cloud (₹8,883) if you want reports on your phone.
What is the price of a biometric attendance machine for a small office?
On our store, fingerprint machines start at ₹3,999, Wi-Fi and cloud models cost ₹5,999 to ₹8,883, and face models cost ₹6,876 to ₹10,500, inclusive of GST.
Can I check staff attendance on my mobile?
Yes, with a cloud plan. The eSSL K30 Pro, MB20 and AiFace Mars bundles include 1 year of cloud software and mobile app for up to 50 employees.
Do I need a computer to use an attendance machine?
Not always. The Secureye S-B8CB gives Excel reports straight from a USB pen drive, and cloud plans show reports in an app or browser. A PC is needed only for desktop software such as eTimeTrackLite or Ontime.
Fingerprint or face attendance: which is better for a shop?
Fingerprint is cheaper and fine for most shops. Face is touch-free and avoids problems with worn or dusty fingers, and models like the BioMax N-BM70W Pro also accept fingerprint and card.
Will the attendance machine work during a power cut?
Models that list a built-in battery, such as the Secureye S-B8CB, Realtime RS 9w, BioMax N-E90 Pro + B and eSSL K30 Pro, keep working. For a 12 V machine drawing 1 A or less, the UPS-12 mini UPS (₹1,424) adds 2 to 5 hours depending on load.
Prices on navkarsys.com as of 2 November 2026, inclusive of GST, and may change.